NBC Releases Full NHL Schedule For 2020-21 Season

Photo: Patrick Smith/Getty Images

After releasing the TV schedules for the NHL Game Of The Week, Sunday Night Hockey, and Wednesday Night Hockey for the 2020-21 season last week, NBC released more games that will be broadcasted on NBCSN this season. Seven additional Washington Capitals’ games will be seen on national television across the United States on top of the seven that were announced last week.

The following Capitals’ games were added to NBCSN’s schedule:

  • Capitals at Pittsburgh Penguins, Tuesday 1/19 at 7 PM ET
  • New York Islanders at Capitals, Tuesday 1/26 at 7 PM ET
  • Capitals at Penguins, Tuesday 2/16 at 7 PM ET
  • Penguins at Capitals, Tuesday 2/23 at 7 PM ET
  • New Jersey Devils at Capitals, Sunday 3/7 at 5 PM ET
  • Capitals at Boston Bruins, Tuesday 4/20 at 7 PM ET
  • Capitals at Philadelphia Flyers, Tuesday 4/27 at 7 PM ET

NBC Sports Washington will televise the Capitals’ games that are not shown on NBC and NBCSN.

You can view the full national NBC schedule below:

Date Away Home Network Time (ET)
Wed., January 13 Pittsburgh Philadelphia NBCSN 5:30 p.m.
  Chicago Tampa Bay NBCSN 8 p.m.
St. Louis Colorado NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Sun., January 17 Washington Pittsburgh NBC 12 p.m.
Mon., January 18 Columbus Detroit NBCSN 12 p.m.
Boston N.Y. Islanders NBCSN 5 p.m.
Buffalo Philadelphia NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
  Arizona Vegas NBCSN 10 p.m.
Tues., January 19 Washington Pittsburgh NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., January 20 Edmonton Toronto NBCSN 7 p.m.
Minnesota Anaheim NBCSN 9:30 p.m.
Thur., January 21 Tampa Bay Columbus NBCSN 7 p.m.
Montreal Vancouver NBCSN 9:30 p.m.
Sun., January 24 Detroit Chicago NBC 12:30 p.m.
Tues., January 26 N.Y. Islanders Washington NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., January 27 Chicago Nashville NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Mon., February 1 Pittsburgh N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues., February 2 Buffalo N.Y. Islanders NBCSN 6 p.m.
Minnesota Colorado NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Wed., February 3 Detroit Tampa Bay NBCSN 5:30 p.m.
Boston Philadelphia NBCSN 8 p.m.
Vegas San Jose NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Sun., February 7 Philadelphia Washington NBC 12 p.m.
Mon., February 8 Buffalo Boston NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues., February 9 Pittsburgh New Jersey NBCSN 6 p.m.
Tampa Bay Nashville NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Wed., February 10 Boston N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7 p.m.
Sun., February 14 Washington Pittsburgh NBC 3 p.m.
Colorado Vegas NBCSN 7 p.m.
Mon., February 15 N.Y. Islanders Buffalo NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues., February 16 Washington Pittsburgh NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., February 17 Chicago Detroit NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Winnipeg Edmonton NBCSN 10 p.m.
Sat., February 20 Vegas Colorado NBC 3 p.m.
Sun., February 21 Philadelphia Boston NBC 3 p.m.
Florida Detroit NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues., February 23 Pittsburgh Washington NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., February 24 N.Y. Rangers Philadelphia NBCSN 7 p.m.
Los Angeles St. Louis NBCSN 9:30 p.m.
Sun., February 28 Boston N.Y. Rangers NBC 12 p.m.
Detroit Chicago NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues., March 2 Philadelphia Pittsburgh NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., March 3 Washington Boston NBCSN 7 p.m.
St. Louis Anaheim NBCSN 9:30 p.m.
Sun., March 7 Buffalo N.Y. Islanders NBC 12 p.m.
Tampa Bay Chicago NBCSN 2:30 p.m.
  New Jersey Washington NBCSN 5 p.m.
N.Y. Rangers Pittsburgh NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tues., March 9 N.Y. Rangers Pittsburgh NBCSN 6 p.m.
Chicago Dallas NBCSN 8:30 p.m.
Wed., March 10 Vegas Minnesota NBCSN 7 p.m.
Los Angeles Anaheim NBCSN 9:30 p.m.
Sun., March 14 Los Angeles Colorado NBCSN 7 p.m.
Mon., March 15 Philadelphia N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues., March 16 Boston Pittsburgh NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., March 17 Philadelphia N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
  Edmonton Calgary NBCSN 10 p.m.
Sun., March 21 Vegas Los Angeles NBCSN 6 p.m.
Mon., March 22 Anaheim Minnesota NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tues., March 23 New Jersey Philadelphia NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., March 24 Anaheim Minnesota NBCSN 5:30 p.m.
  Buffalo Pittsburgh NBCSN 8 p.m.
Los Angeles San Jose NBCSN 10:30 p.m.
Sun., March 28 N.Y. Rangers Washington NBC 12 p.m.
Columbus Detroit NBCSN 3 p.m.
New Jersey Boston NBCSN 5:30 p.m.
  Nashville Chicago NBCSN 8 p.m.
Mon., March 29 N.Y. Islanders Pittsburgh NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues., March 30 Carolina Chicago NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Wed., March 31 Arizona St. Louis NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Los Angeles Vegas NBCSN 10 p.m.
Sun., April 4 Detroit Tampa Bay NBC 12 p.m.
Dallas Carolina NBCSN 7 p.m.
Tues., April 6 Pittsburgh N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., April 7 Edmonton Ottawa NBCSN 5 p.m.
Montreal Toronto NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tues., April 13 Philadelphia Pittsburgh NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., April 14 Vegas Los Angeles NBCSN 8 p.m.
Sat., April 17 Pittsburgh Buffalo NBC 3 p.m.
Sun., April 18 Washington Boston NBC 12 p.m.
  N.Y. Islanders Philadelphia NBCSN 6:30 p.m.
Los Angeles Colorado NBCSN 9 p.m.
Mon., April 19 Detroit Dallas NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tues., April 20 Washington Boston NBCSN 7 p.m.
St. Louis Colorado NBCSN 9:30 p.m.
Wed., April 21 Nashville Chicago NBCSN 7 p.m.
  San Jose Vegas NBCSN 9:30 p.m.
Sat., April 24 Colorado St. Louis NBC 3 p.m.
Sun., April 25 Boston Pittsburgh NBC 3 p.m.
  Columbus Tampa Bay NBCSN 7 p.m.
Mon., April 26 Carolina Dallas NBCSN 7:30 p.m.
Tues., April 27 Washington Philadelphia NBCSN 7 p.m.
Wed., April 28 St. Louis Minnesota NBCSN 7 p.m.
  Colorado Vegas NBCSN 9:30 p.m.
Sun., May 2 Tampa Bay Detroit NBC 3 p.m.
Mon., May 3 TBD TBD NBCSN TBD
Tues., May 4 TBD TBD NBCSN TBD
Wed., May 5 Washington N.Y. Rangers NBCSN 7 p.m.
Thur., May 6 TBD TBD NBCSN TBD
Sat., May 8 TBD TBD NBC 3 p.m.
  TBD TBD NBCSN TBD

*subject to change

By Harrison Brown

About Harrison Brown

Harrison is a diehard Caps fan and a hockey fanatic with a passion for sports writing. He attended his first game at age 8 and has been a season ticket holder since the 2010-2011 season. His fondest Caps memory was watching the Capitals hoist the Stanley Cup in Las Vegas. In his spare time, he enjoys travel, photography, and hanging out with his two dogs. Follow Harrison on Twitter @HarrisonB927077
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.