NBCSN Releases Schedule For 2020-21 NHL Season, Will Show Seven Capitals Games

Photo: Joe Sargent/Getty Images

NBC released their schedule for the 2020-21 NHL season on Tuesday afternoon, which will include seven Washington Capitals games.

The Capitals will be on primetime for the NHL’s Game of the Week five times: at the Pittsburgh Penguins on Sunday, January 17, vs. the Philadelphia Flyers on Sunday, February 7, at the Penguins on Sunday, February 14, vs. the New York Rangers on Sunday, March 28, and at the Boston Bruins on Sunday, April 18.

The Capitals will appear twice on Wednesday Night Hockey: at the Bruins on March 3 and at the Rangers on May 5.

NBC Sports Washington will cover the rest of the games locally.

NBCSN will have a triple header for opening night on Wednesday, January 13, which will include the Penguins visiting the Flyers at 5:30 PM ET, the defending Stanley Cup Champion Tampa Bay Lightning hosting the Chicago Blackhawks at 8 PM ET, and the Colorado Avalanche hosting the St. Louis Blues at 10:30 PM ET.

Here is the full Wednesday Night Hockey schedule:

January 13 Pittsburgh Philadelphia
  Chicago Tampa Bay
  St. Louis Colorado
January 20 Edmonton Toronto
January 27 Chicago Nashville
February 3 Boston Philadelphia
February 10 Boston N.Y. Rangers
February 17 Chicago Detroit
February 24 N.Y. Rangers Philadelphia
March 3 Washington Boston
March 10 Vegas Minnesota
March 17 Philadelphia N.Y. Rangers
March 24 Buffalo Pittsburgh
March 31 Arizona St. Louis
April 7 Montreal Toronto
April 14 Vegas Los Angeles
April 21 Nashville Chicago
April 28 St. Louis Minnesota
May 5 Washington N.Y. Rangers

NHL Game Of The Week Schedule:

Sun., January 17 Washington Pittsburgh
Sun., January 24 Detroit Chicago
Sun., February 7 Philadelphia Washington
Sun., February 14 Washington Pittsburgh
Sat., February 20 Vegas Colorado
Sun., February 21 Philadelphia Boston
Sun., February 28 Boston N.Y. Rangers
Sun., March 7 Buffalo N.Y. Islanders
Sun., March 28 N.Y. Rangers Washington
Sun., April 4 Detroit Tampa Bay
Sat., April 17 Pittsburgh Buffalo
Sun., April 18 Washington Boston
Sat., April 24 Colorado St. Louis
Sun., April 25 Boston Pittsburgh
Sun., May 2 Tampa Bay Detroit
Sat., May 8 TBD TBD

Sunday Night Hockey Schedule:

Away Home
February 14 Colorado Vegas
February 21 Florida Detroit
February 28 Detroit Chicago
March 7 N.Y. Rangers Pittsburgh
March 14 Los Angeles Colorado
March 21 Vegas Los Angeles
March 28 Nashville Chicago
April 4 Dallas Carolina
April 18 N.Y. Islanders Philadelphia
April 25 Columbus Tampa Bay

Some games will be blacked out in local markets and televised in those markets by a regional carrier.

By Harrison Brown

About Harrison Brown

Harrison is a diehard Caps fan and a hockey fanatic with a passion for sports writing. He attended his first game at age 8 and has been a season ticket holder since the 2010-2011 season. His fondest Caps memory was watching the Capitals hoist the Stanley Cup in Las Vegas. In his spare time, he enjoys travel, photography, and hanging out with his two dogs. Follow Harrison on Twitter @HarrisonB927077
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply