Washington Capitals Practice Schedule – February 1st Thru February 28th

Below are the scheduled times for the Washington Capitals upcoming practices and game day ‘morning skates‘. All practices and morning skates at MedStar Capitals Iceplex are open and free to the general public. Please be advised that practice times are subject to change. [Note: You can always find the latest available schedule on the right side of our home page]

Thursday, January 30
11:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Friday, January 31
11:30 a.m.: Morning Skate, Canadian Tire Centre
7 p.m.: Washington at Ottawa Senators

Saturday, February 1
12:30 p.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Sunday, February 2
12:30 p.m. Washington vs. Pittsburgh Penguins

Monday, February 3
DAY OFF

Tuesday, February 4
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m.: Washington vs. Los Angeles Kings

Wednesday, February 5
11:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Thursday, February 6
10:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Friday, February 7
10:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Saturday, February 8
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m.: Washington vs. Philadelphia Flyers

Sunday, February 9
DAY OFF

Monday, February 10
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m.: Washington vs. New York Islanders

Tuesday, February 11
11:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Wednesday, February 12
10:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Thursday, February 13
11:30 a.m.: Morning Skate, Pepsi Center
9 p.m.: Washington at Colorado Avalanche (EST)

Friday, February 14
DAY OFF

Saturday, February 15
11:30 a.m.: Morning Skate, Gila River Arena
10 p.m.: Washington at Arizona Coyotes (EST)

Sunday, February 16
12:30 p.m.: Practice, T-Mobile Arena

Monday, February 17
6 p.m.: Washington at Vegas Golden Knights (EST)

Tuesday, February 18
DAY OFF

Wednesday, February 19
10:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Thursday, February 20
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m.: Washington vs. Montreal Canadiens

Friday, February 21
11:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Saturday, February 22
1 p.m.: Washington at New Jersey Devils

Sunday, February 23
12 p.m.: Washington vs. Pittsburgh Penguins

Monday, February 24
DAY OFF

Tuesday, February 25
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m.: Washington vs. Winnipeg Jets

Wednesday, February 26
11:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Thursday, February 27
11:30 a.m.: Morning Skate, Bell MTS Place
8 p.m.: Washington at Winnipeg Jets (EST)

Friday, February 28
DAY OFF

Saturday, February 29
12 p.m.: Practice, TRIA Rink

Please check with out-of-town teams and corresponding practice facilities if you are considering attending an away practice or morning skate. Some teams and/or facilities do not allow attendance by the general public.

About Jon Sorensen

Jon has been a Caps fan since day one, attending his first game at the Capital Centre in 1974. His passion for the Caps has grown over the decades, which has included time as a season ticket holder, social media and community organizer, and most recently led to the founding of NoVa Caps in 2014. Jon earned a Bachelor's of Science in Engineering at Old Dominion University, and is a Systems Engineer during intermissions, which has been instrumental in supporting his Capitals habit.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply