Washington Capitals Practice Schedule – October 19th Thru November 1st

Below are the scheduled times for the Washington Capitals upcoming practices and game day ‘morning skates‘. All practices and morning skates at MedStar Capitals Iceplex are open and free to the general public. Please be advised that practice times are subject to change. [Note: You can always find the latest available schedule on the right side of our home page]

Saturday, October 19
11:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Sunday, October 20
6:00 p.m.: Washington at Chicago (EST)

Monday, October 21
12:00 p.m.: Practice, Scotiabank Saddledome

Tuesday, October 22
11:30 a.m.: Morning Skate, Scotiabank Saddledome
9:00 p.m.: Washington at Calgary Flames (EST)

Wednesday, October 23
12:00 p.m.: Practice, Rogers Place

Thursday, October 24
11:30 a.m.: Morning Skate, Rogers Place
9 p.m.: Washington at Edmonton Oilers (EST)

Friday, October 25
10 p.m.: Washington at Vancouver Canucks (EST)

Saturday, October 26
DAY OFF

Sunday, October 27
TRAVEL DAY

Monday, October 28
10:45 a.m.: Practice, Fore Performance Centre

Tuesday, October 29
11:30 a.m.: Morning Skate, Scotiabank Arena
7:00 p.m.: Washington at Toronto Maple Leafs

Wednesday, October 30
DAY OFF

Thursday, October 31
10:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Friday, November 1
10:15 a.m.: Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m.: Washington vs. Buffalo Sabres

Please check with out-of-town teams and corresponding practice facilities if you are considering attending an away practice or morning skate. Some teams and/or facilities do not allow attendance by the general public.

About Jon Sorensen

Jon has been a Caps fan since day one, attending his first game at the Capital Centre in 1974. His passion for the Caps has grown over the decades, which has included time as a season ticket holder, social media and community organizer, and most recently led to the founding of NoVa Caps in 2014. Jon earned a Bachelor's of Science in Engineering at Old Dominion University, and is a Systems Engineer during intermissions, which has been instrumental in supporting his Capitals habit.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s