Washington Capitals Practice Schedule – 2/1 Thru 2/28

Below are the scheduled times for the Washington Capitals upcoming practices and game day ‘morning skates‘. All practices and morning skates at MedStar Capitals Iceplex are open and free to the general public. Please be advised that practice times are subject to change. [Note: You can always find the latest available schedule on the right side of our home page] 

Friday, February 1
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m. Washington vs. Calgary

Saturday, February 2
11:30 a.m. Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Sunday, February 3
12:30 p.m. Washington vs. Boston Bruins

Monday, February 4
10:30 a.m. Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Tuesday, February 5
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m. Washington vs. Vancouver Canucks

Wednesday, February 6
DAY OFF

Thursday, February 7
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m. Washington vs. Colorado Avalanche

Friday, February 8
11:30 a.m. Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Saturday, February 9
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m. Washington vs. Florida Panthers

Sunday, February 10
11:30 a.m. Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Monday, February 11
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m. Washington vs. Los Angeles Kings

Tuesday, February 12
7 p.m. Washington at Columbus Blue Jackets

Wednesday, February 13
DAY OFF

Thursday, February 14
11:30 a.m. Morning Skate, SAP Center
10:30 p.m. Washington at San Jose Sharks (EST)

Friday, February 15
DAY OFF

Saturday, February 16
12:45 p.m. Practice, Anaheim Ice

Sunday, February 17
9 p.m. Washington at Anaheim Ducks (EST)

Monday, February 18
10:30 p.m. Washington at Los Angeles Kings (EST)

Tuesday, February 19
TRAVEL DAY

Wednesday, February 20
11 a.m. Practice, MasterCard Centre

Thursday, February 21
11:30 a.m. Morning Skate, Scotiabank Centre
7 p.m. Washington at Toronto Maple Leafs

Friday, February 22
2 p.m. Practice, HarborCenter

Saturday, February 23
1 p.m. Washington at Buffalo Sabres

Sunday, February 24
12:30 p.m. Washington vs. New York Rangers

Monday, February 25
DAY OFF

Tuesday, February 26
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7 p.m. Washington vs. Ottawa Senators

Wednesday, February 27
11:30 a.m. Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Thursday, February 28
10:30 a.m. Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Friday, March 1
11 a.m.: Morning skate, Nassau Coliseum
7 p.m.: Washington at New York Islanders, Nassau Coliseum

Saturday, March 2
Day off

Please check with out-of-town teams and corresponding practice facilities if you are considering attending an away practice or morning skate. Some teams and/or facilities do not allow attendance by the general public.

About Jon Sorensen

Jon has been a Caps fan since day one, attending his first game at the Capital Centre in 1974. His passion for the Caps has grown over the decades, which has included time as a season ticket holder, social media and community organizer, and most recently led to the founding of NoVa Caps in 2014. Jon earned a Bachelor's of Science in Engineering at Old Dominion University, and is a Systems Engineer during intermissions, which has been instrumental in supporting his Capitals habit.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Washington Capitals Practice Schedule – 2/1 Thru 2/28

  1. Pingback: Draft Class Grades: Grading the Capitals’ Draft Picks in the Last 10 Years | NoVa Caps

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s