Washington Capitals Training Camp Practice Schedule: 9/19 Thru 10/12

Below are the scheduled times for the Washington Capitals upcoming practices and game day ‘morning skates‘. All practices and morning skates at MedStar Capitals Iceplex are open and free to the general public. Please be advised that practice times are subject to change. 

Wednesday, Sept. 19
DAY OFF

Thursday, Sept. 20
10 a.m. Morning Skate
7 p.m.: Washington at Montreal Canadiens, Videotron Centre (Quebec City)
Capitals Training Camp, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
Non-Game Group Scrimmage – 11:30 a.m.

Friday, Sept. 21
10 a.m. Morning Skate
Capitals Training Camp, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
Non-Game Group Scrimmage – 11:30 a.m.
7:30 p.m.: Washington at Carolina Hurricanes, PNC Arena

Saturday, Sept. 22
Day-off

Sunday, Sept. 23
Capitals Training Camp, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
Group Red – 9:30 a.m. Practice
Group Blue – 11:30 a.m. Practice

Monday, Sept. 24
Capitals Training Camp, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
Group Blue – 9:30 a.m. Practice
Group Red – 11:30 a.m. Practice

Tuesday, Sept. 25
10 a.m. Morning Skate
Capitals Training Camp, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
Non-Game Group Scrimmage – 11:30 a.m.
8:00 p.m.: Washington at St. Louis Blues, Enterprise Center

Wednesday, Sept. 26
DAY OFF

Thursday, Sept. 27
Capitals Training Camp, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
10:30 a.m. Practice

Friday, Sept. 28
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate
7 p.m.: Washington vs. Carolina Hurricanes, Capital One Arena

Saturday, Sept. 29
Capitals Training Camp, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
11:30 a.m. Practice

Sunday, Sept. 30
3 p.m.: Washington vs. St. Louis Blues, Capital One Arena

Monday, October 1
DAY OFF

Tuesday, October 2
10:30 a.m. Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Wednesday, October 3
10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
7:30 p.m.: Washington vs. Boston Bruins, Capital One Arena

Saturday, October 5
10:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Sunday, Oct. 7
10:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Monday, Oct. 8
Day off

Tuesday, Oct. 9
10:30 a.m.: Practice, MedStar Capitals Iceplex

Wednesday, Oct. 10
10:15 a.m.: Morning skate, MedStar Capitals Iceplex
8 p.m.: Washington vs. Vegas Golden Knights, Capital One Arena

Thursday, Oct. 11
4:45 p.m.: Todd Reirden media availability
7 p.m.: Washington at New Jersey Devils, Prudential Center
TV: NBCSW
Audio: FAN 106.7 FM, Caps Radio 24/7, Caps Mobile App,WashingtonCaps.com

Friday, Oct. 12
Day off

Please check with out-of-town teams and corresponding practice facilities if you are considering attending an away practice or morning skate. Some teams and/or facilities do not allow attendance by the general public.

About Jon Sorensen

Jon has been a Caps fan since day one, attending his first game at the Capital Centre in 1974. His passion for the Caps has grown over the decades, which has included time as a season ticket holder, social media and community organizer, and most recently led to the founding of NoVa Caps in 2014. Jon earned a Bachelor's of Science in Engineering at Old Dominion University, and is a Systems Engineer during intermissions, which has been instrumental in supporting his Capitals habit.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Washington Capitals Training Camp Practice Schedule: 9/19 Thru 10/12

  1. Pingback: A First Look At The New Upgrades Inside Capital One Arena | NoVa Caps

  2. Pingback: Washington Capitals Make Second Round Of Roster Cuts on Saturday | NoVa Caps

  3. Pingback: Alexander Alexeyev Off To Fast Start In Red Deer | NoVa Caps

  4. Pingback: Capitals’ Day 9 Training Camp Roundup: Washington Puts Projected Opening Night Roster On The Ice On Sunday | NoVa Caps

  5. Pingback: Washington Capitals’ Day 9 Training Camp Roundup: Washington Puts Projected Opening Night Roster On The Ice On Sunday | NoVa Caps

  6. Pingback: Capitals Announce Third Round of Roster Cuts | NoVa Caps

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s