Washington Capitals Practice Schedule: 12/6 Through 12/31

Below are the scheduled times for the Washington Capitals upcoming practices and game day ‘morning skates‘. All practices and morning skates at Kettler Capitals Iceplex are open and free to the general public. Please be advised that practice times are subject to change. 

Please check “Caps Today” for the latest schedule before heading to Kettler Capitals Iceplex. You can also follow @CapitalsPR on Twitter for all of the latest updates to the Capitals practice schedule.

Wednesday, December 6: 10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, Kettler Capitals Iceplex
Thursday, December 7: 11:30 a.m. Practice, Kettler Capitals Iceplex
Friday, December 8: 10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, Kettler Capitals Iceplex
Saturday, December 9: DAY OFF
Sunday, December 10: 10:30 a.m. Practice, Kettler Capitals Iceplex
Monday, December 11: 11:30 a.m. Morning Skate, Barclays Center
Tuesday, December 12: 10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, Kettler Capitals Iceplex
Wednesday, December 13: DAY OFF
Thursday, December 14: 11:30 a.m. Morning Skate, TD Garden
Friday, December 15: 11:30 a.m. Practice, Kettler Capitals Iceplex
Saturday, December 16: 10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, Kettler Capitals Iceplex
Sunday December 17: DAY OFF
Monday, December 18: 10:30 a.m. Practice, Kettler Capitals Iceplex
Tuesday, December 19: 11:30 a.m. Morning Skate, American Airlines Center
Wednesday, December 20: 2:15 p.m. Practice, Gila River Arena
Thursday, December 21: 1:15 p.m. Practice, Gila River Arena
Friday, December 22: 11:30 a.m. Morning Skate, Gila River Arena
Saturday, December 23: 11:30 a.m. Morning Skate, T-Mobile Arena
Sunday, December 24: DAY OFF
Monday, December 25: DAY OFF
Tuesday, December 26: DAY OFF
Wednesday, December 27: 8:30 a.m. Morning Skate, Kettler Capitals Iceplex
Thursday, December 28: 10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, Kettler Capitals Iceplex
Friday, December 29: DAY OFF
Saturday, December 30: 10:15 a.m. Morning Skate, Kettler Capitals Iceplex
Sunday, December 31: 11:30 a.m. Practice, Kettler Capitals Iceplex

Please check with out-of-town teams and corresponding practice facilities if you are considering attending an away practice or morning skate. Some teams and/or facilities do not allow attendance by the general public.

About Jon Sorensen

Jon has been a Caps fan since day one, attending his first game at the Capital Centre in 1974. His interest in the Caps has grown over the decades and included time as a season ticket holder. He has been a journalist covering the team for 10+ years, primarily focusing on analysis, analytics and prospect development.
This entry was posted in News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Washington Capitals Practice Schedule: 12/6 Through 12/31

  1. Pingback: News and Notes from Wednesday’s Capitals Morning Skate: Update on T.J. Oshie, Prep for Blackhawks, Plus Alex Ovechkin and Evgeny Kuznetsov React to Russia Olympic Ban | NoVa Caps

  2. Pingback: News and Notes from Friday’s Capitals Optional Morning Skate: Bring on Shattenkirk and the Rangers, Plus the Latest News on T.J. Oshie | NoVa Caps

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.