Celebrating 80 Years of Hockey Tradition (Video)

In 1932, Milton S. Hershey had a grand vision and established the Hershey Hockey Club, starting what would become a rich and storied hockey tradition. Originally the Hershey B’ars, they competed in the Tri-State Hockey League and the Eastern Amateur Hockey League before eventually joining the AHL for the 1938-1939 season.

Today Hershey is proud to boast 11 Calder Cup Championships, 11 straight years as the AHL’s Regular Season Attendance Leader, and the longest continuously operating hockey club still in its original city.

To celebrate the rich tradition of hockey in Hershey, here’s a video tribute to the organization to kick off NoVa Caps’ upcoming coverage of Hershey’s historic season which will include articles on the club’s first season, Calder Cup Championship seasons, and Hall of Famers.

By Julie Beidler


This entry was posted in Hershey Bears, History, News and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply