Hershey Bears Announce Hall of Fame Class for 2016


With a new season already underway, the Caps’ American Hockey League affiliate Hershey Bears have announced the newest inductees into the team Hall of Fame. 

The newest inductees include players Mitch Lamoureaux, Mike Mahoney, and Bobby Perreault, as well as Charles “Chuck” Hamilton, who is entering as a builder. Bears General Manager Bryan Helmet released the following statement:

“It is with complete respect and admiration that we happily add these four outstanding individuals to the Hershey Bears Hockey Club Hall of Fame,” Helmer said. “They have earned this distinction, and they should be proud of all they have accomplished while being a part of this historic franchise.”


The inductees will be enshrined in Sunday, December 18 before the Bears-Springfield Falcons game at GIANT Center. The Bears Hall of Fame is located on the GIANT Center concourse.

By Michael Fleetwood.

About Michael Fleetwood

Michael Fleetwood was born into a family of diehard Capitals fans and has been watching games as long as he can remember. He was born the year the Capitals went to their first Stanley Cup Final, and is a diehard Caps fan, the owner of the very FIRST Joe Beninati jersey and since then, has met Joe himself. His favorite player became former Capital Nate Schmidt after he met Schmidt in a Hershey hotel while in Hershey PA to see the Bears play, shortly after Schmidt was injured during a conditioning stint. Michael is also a fan of the Pittsburgh Steelers and Baltimore Orioles, and enjoys photography, watching WildEarth TV's SafariLive live safaris, and watching animals in his spare time. (Photo by Adam Vingan in 2014 at the Capitals Development Camp).
This entry was posted in Hershey Bears, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.