From The Den: Introducing Your 2015 Hershey Bears


The Hershey Bears hosted The Hartford Wolf Pack in their home opener October 24th at Giant Center. Not only is this season the 80th anniversary of the American Hockey League (AHL), but also the 35th anniversary of the Bears 1980 Calder Cup win.

To begin the evening, Emmy Award winning sports broadcaster Mike “Doc” Emrick surprised everyone by attending the game to announce the 1980 Hershey Bears team that brought home the Calder Cup.


The 2015 coaching and training staff was then announced by General Manager Doug Yingst followed by the announcing of your 2015 Hershey Bears which includes: Not pictured- Caleb Herbert # 40


The final score of the night was 3-2 Bears, with fan-favorite Chris Bourque scoring the Overtime-Game-Winning-Goal! The other goal scorers of the evening were Travis Boyd and Ryan Stanton.

By Brittney Marcum
Photos: Brittney Marcum

About Jon Sorensen

Jon has been a Caps fan since day one, attending his first game at the Capital Centre in 1974. His interest in the Caps has grown over the decades and included time as a season ticket holder. He has been a journalist covering the team for 10+ years, primarily focusing on analysis, analytics and prospect development.
This entry was posted in Games, Hershey Bears, News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply